Register of Interests & Meeting Attendance

Reach Academy Trust 2023-24 (updated May 2024)



Name	Governance role & current term of office details	Declared 2023/24 business and pecuniary interests	2022/23 meeting attendance
Judith Tacon	Chair of Trustees: 16/06/2022- 16/06/2026	Partner, Deloitte LLP. Member, ICAEW. Trustee, Reach Foundation.	Trustee: 7/7
			Finance Committee: 4/4
Rebecca	CEO	CEO, Reach Academy Trust.	Trustee: 7/7
Cramer	Ex Officio Trustee: Appointed 23/08/2012	Trustee, The SHiFT Organisation Ltd.	
		Trustee, First Give.	
Eve Aziz	Governor: 06/03/2024-06/03/2028	Savills (Associate Director, Tenancy Management department)	LGB: N/A
Anna Bardwell	Governor: 18/09/2023-18/09/2027		LGB: N/A
Jen Baxter	Trustee: 20/10/2019-20/10/2023	Chief Operating Officer, Chartered College of Teaching.	Trustee: 6/7
		Trustee, Reach Foundation.	
Matilda Browne	Ex Officio Governor: 01/09/2022	-	LGB: 4/4
Juliette	Trustee: 15/12/2022-15/12/2026	Director of Policy, Planning, and Delivery, the Children's Commissioner	Trustee: 5/5
Cammaerts	Chair of Governors: 15/12/2022- 15/12/2026		LGB: 3/3
Julia Casson	Trustee: 30/06/2021-30/06/2025	Asset Management.	Trustee: 7/7
		Trustee, Aesop (Art Enterprise with a Social Purpose)	Finance Committee: 4/4
Tom Collins	Member - Appointed 16/06/2018	-	Member: 1/1
Kimberly Downton	Trustee: 15/12/2022-15/12/2026	Chair of Governors, Minchinhampton Primary Academy	Trustee: 5/5
Chidambaram Ganesan	Governor: 18/09/2023-18/09/2027	-	LGB: N/A
Iain Gravestock	Trustee & Finance Committee Chair: 01/07/2020-01/07/2024	Partner, KPMG. Member, ICAEW.	Trustee: 6/7
			Finance Committee: 4/4

Julie Laughton	Member - Appointed 16/06/2018	Chair of Governors, Uckfield College. Works at Department for Education.	Member: 1/1
Emma Luxton	Governor: 16/06/2016 – 17/06/2024	Serious Fraud Office.	LGB: 4/4
		Director, 103 Spruce Hills Road Ltd. Member, Law Society.	
Jon McGoh	Member: Appointed 16/06/2018	Director, Reach Cambridge Ltd. Director, Reach Mercurial Pictures Ltd.	Member: 1/1
	Trustee: 13/05/2019-13/05/2027	Chair of Trustees, Reach Foundation.	Trustee: 7/7
Mark Nicholson	Governor: 01/09/2018-01/09/2026	Deputy Headteacher, Hampton School.	LGB: 4/4
Olamide Ola- Said	Governor: 15/05/2023-15/05/2027	Ark Schools.	LGB: 0/1
Beck Owen	Ex Officio Governor: 01/09/2022		LGB: 3/4
Amanda Poyner	Governor: 01/09/2020-01/09/2024	Deputy Headteacher, Lady Eleanor Holles School. Director, M. C. Rowe (Civil Engineering) Ltd.	LGB: 4/4
Dennis Simms	Trustee: 30/06/2021-30/06/2025	Education Consultant, including participation in Reach Foundation SW100 programme.	Trustee: 6/7
		Co-Chair, TeachFirst Heads Forward Network.	
Claudenia Williams	Governor: 30/06/2021-30/06/2025	Assistant Headteacher, Kingsley Academy	LGB: 4/4
David Dowding	Member: Appointed 16/06/2018	Partner, Stephenson Harwood LLP.	Member: 1/1
	Trustee: 13/05/2019-11/12/2023		Trustee: 5/7
Yazmin Kemal	Staff Governor: 14/05/2021- 14/05/2025	Director of Mathematics, Reach Academy Feltham.	LGB: 4/4
Harini Pahuja	Parent Governor: 19/07/2022- 19/07/2026	-	LGB: 4/4
Nkeiruka Samuel	Parent Governor: 19/07/2022- 19/07/2026	-	LGB: 4/4
Tom Sawbridge	Trustee: 03/10/2018 – 31/10/2022	Assistant Principal, Ark Academy.	Trustee: 1/1
	LGB Chair & Governor:		LGB: 1/1
Ed Vainker	Trustee: 23/08/2020-23/08/2024	CEO, Reach Foundation.	Trustee: 5/7
		Director, Hounslow Education Partnership.	
		Trustee, Holland Park School, Greater Share, Confederation of School Trusts (CST).	